Integrity Lax Collects Three Trophies At Summer Showcase


Integrity Lacrosse started its summer season with a bang, as all six Integrity teams (classes 2015-2020) participated in the Top of the Bays 2013 Summer Showcase in Bel Air over the weekend of June 1-2, with four of the six making it to the tournament’s championship game and three emerging as tournament champions.

The Integrity 2015’s (comprised of area 10th-graders), 2017’s (eighth-graders), and 2019’s (sixth graders) all took home Summer Showcase tourney titles, while the 2018’s (seventh-graders) went 4-1 overall and lost in the championship game by a single goal.

The third-, fourth- and fifth-grade Integrity 2020 team of Haley Davis, Bella Ingrao, Kelly Sullivan, Allyna Threatt, Kathleen Bevan, Alexis Grant, Lindsay Beardmore, Breelyn Geist, Kori Edmondson, Kyndall Jackson, Cayden King, Kaylee-Mia Geist, Aly Yates, Julianne Ramey, Melanie Borneman, Kristin O’Neill, Maggie Jordan and Meghan Curran went 3-1 with wins over Rebels Black, Motion Lacrosse and Check Hers. They are coached by Bruce Beardmore and Terry Edmondson.

The sixth-grade Integrity 2019 team of Haley Urgo, Sydney White, Claire Richardson, Emily Ingrao, Maria Comella, Danielle Drury, Madison Little, Kathleen Sullivan, Megan Cox, Gabby Lavin, Mikayla Borneman, Tori Bates, Madison Brady, Sarah Mathes, Gracie DePaul, Allie Rand, Bryce Pfundstein, Maggie Aumiller, Arianna Shea and Emma Privitera went 5-0 overall, taking the North Championship with a solid 9-3 victory over MD United East. The 2019’s are coached by Tara Restly and Joe Lavin.

The Integrity 2018 seventh-graders Bethany Stehle, Madison Boyd, Kathleen Sheehan, Alexandra Salazar, Sarah Jordan, Claire McElhenney, Mackenzie Kaderabek, Ryan Loprete, Jenna Garden, Kylie Reed, Mackenzie Cramer, Carly Pennell, Olivia Piccirilli, Alex Schepers, Mo Skinner, Jessica Grusholt, Natalie Sonntag, Paris Plummer, Payton Kenney, Lauren Zinkl and Taylor Voelkel went 4-0 in pool play and fell in the tournament final in a one-goal defeat. The 2018’s are coached by Shannon Garden, Chip Stehle and Shiloh McKenzie (Longwood University).

The 2017’s went 4-0 and won the South Championship with a 4-3 victory over MD United West. The 2017 eighth-graders are Lindsay Kohlmann, Kendall Leonard, Lanie Harmeyer, McKenzie Jackson, Sarah Gardiner, Morgan Dukes, Christina Mioduszewski, Meghan Dean, Callie Simpson-Potter, Taylor Fields, Grace Quinn, Stephanie King, Kamryn Dey, Jessica Stempowski, Becca Clay, Jara Matlick, Jaclyn Little, Kelly Koehler, Caroline Kerr, Maggie Di Rito and Delaney Sancomb. They are coached by Todd Leavitt, John Kerr and Alyssa Harmke (Salisbury University DIII women’s lax champions).

The Integrity 2016’s, comprised of high school freshman, went 1-2 in the North pool defeating PA Express followed by a 1-goal game to NEMS and another close game with Check Hers Black. The 2016’s are Sarah Gillogly, Logan Edmondson, Madeline Szanyi, Lucy Sullivan, Madison Zehring, Danielle Duret, Angelica Jensen, Katie Cavanaugh, Jackie Kaderabek, Rebecca Hardesty, Caitlin Blanche, Hannah Coakley, Kali Ferguson, Skylar Grady, Jade Jones, Paige Wallace, Regina Openshaw, Megan Lenskold, McKensey Lavin and Lexi Clark. The 2016’s are coached by Todd Leavitt, Kendall Garden (Lehigh University) and Liz Harbeson (Syracuse University)

The Integrity 2015’s tenth graders went 4-0 and won the North Championship with a solid victory over Seabays. The 2015’s are Sarah Zachares, Emma Spindler, Katherine Turner, Hannah Snyder, Kayla Brisolari, Kellie Gough, Regan Leavitt, Erin Morsheimer, Emily Cooper, Brianna Mullin, Cassy Zachares, Abbey Sherwood, Virginia Parker, Lauren DuVall, Rorie Crum, Emily Rowe, McKenna Orozco, Marissa Brown, Meredith Obear and Ellie Harmeyer. The 2015’s are coached by Moira Leavitt and Hannah Barber.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment